Skip to content
New issue

Have a question about this project? Sign up for a free GitHub account to open an issue and contact its maintainers and the community.

By clicking “Sign up for GitHub”, you agree to our terms of service and privacy statement. We’ll occasionally send you account related emails.

Already on GitHub? Sign in to your account

Infragistic Controls not supported by NVDA #4202

Open
nvaccessAuto opened this issue Jun 17, 2014 · 14 comments
Open

Infragistic Controls not supported by NVDA #4202

nvaccessAuto opened this issue Jun 17, 2014 · 14 comments
Assignees

Comments

@nvaccessAuto
Copy link

Reported by jaksta on 2014-06-17 09:33
Hi,

Im a software developer and have many customers that use your product.
I have been looking at using 3rd party UI controls in an upcoming product, in particular Infragistics Winforms (http://www.infragistics.com/products/windows-forms/).

Many of their controls (such as UltraButtons and UltraTabs) are not spoken by NVDA, but are spoken by Microsoft Narrator.

I submitted a support request to Infragistics and they told me because their controls work with Microsoft Narrator then it is an issue with NVDA.

I have create a little application that has 4 buttons on it. 2 normal .net buttons and 2 infragistics ones. You will see that NVDA happily reads the normal ones but fails on the infragistics ones. However Microsoft Narrator can read all 4.

I hope that helps you to track down the issue.

Regards
Craig

@nvaccessAuto
Copy link
Author

nvaccessAuto commented Jun 17, 2014

Attachment WindowsFormsApplication1.zip added by jaksta on 2014-06-17 09:33
Description:
Update:
File added from Trac
WindowsFormsApplication1.zip

@nvaccessAuto
Copy link
Author

Comment 1 by mdcurran on 2014-06-17 11:07
You'll have to provide a compiled executable for testing. I tried compiling your project with MSVC 2013 but I was missing an Infragistic assembly.

@nvaccessAuto
Copy link
Author

Comment 2 by nvdakor on 2014-06-17 11:07
Hello,