Skip to content
New issue

Have a question about this project? Sign up for a free GitHub account to open an issue and contact its maintainers and the community.

By clicking “Sign up for GitHub”, you agree to our terms of service and privacy statement. We’ll occasionally send you account related emails.

Already on GitHub? Sign in to your account

nvda reporting empty skype alert notifications #4871

Closed
nvaccessAuto opened this issue Feb 2, 2015 · 9 comments
Closed

nvda reporting empty skype alert notifications #4871

nvaccessAuto opened this issue Feb 2, 2015 · 9 comments
Assignees
Labels
app/skype Skype for desktop or Skype for business (linc) bug close/duplicate

Comments

@nvaccessAuto
Copy link

Reported by JamaicanUser on 2015-02-02 02:55
As I am not an expert user, I cannot provide a log. But sometimes, NVDA reports empty skype alerts whenn notifying. Enable all aspects of Skype notifications and try it out in the snapshots. It says "alert".
Blocked by #5405

@nvaccessAuto
Copy link
Author

Comment 1 by Brendon22 on 2015-02-02 03:38
Hello,

Yes, this is correct. This is an issue that does need to be resolved with the latest snapshot.

Thanks.

Brendon22

@nvaccessAuto
Copy link
Author

Comment 2 by jteh on 2015-02-02 05:05
I've never seen this, so if you can provide details that might give some clue as to what makes this happen (or at least what makes it happen more often), that would be good.

@nvaccessAuto
Copy link
Author

Comment 3 by Brendon22 on 2015-02-02 22:10
Hello,

Well I checked all the checkboxes in the notifications settings in Skype After that I get these empty messages spoken out by NVDA. I think it is to do with the Facebook notification no error sound is heard.

@nvaccessAuto
Copy link
Author

Comment 4 by k_kolev1985 on 2015-03-20 15:43